Book Review: Me Before You

syno15507958

Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane.

Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that.

What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of colour. And neither of them knows they’re going to change the other for all time.

rev

Hands down the book was AMAZING.

I had read this book back in 2013 and had same emotions rushing through me. I am moved and I am crying.

There is going to be so much to think about life and love after you finish reading this book.

I am not going to go into the book one because everyone has heard about it already and two because I do not do spoilers.

I watched the movie trailer and immediately went back re-reading this book. I am glad I did. The trailer made me cry so I hope the movie doesn’t disappoint.

There is so much to love in ‘Me Before You.’ Lou and Will are wonderful and you fall in love with them easily. JoJo Moyes breaks your heart, makes you weep and also fixes it back with a cute bandage. The writing is extremely comfortable to read, no medical jargon. Will’s decision was acceptable according to me. Just out yourself in his shoes and you might understand. He would not be able to life a happy life no matter what. I did feel bad on Lou’s love not being enough for him to give a chance to his life.

‘After You’ the second book of the series is out but I have not read it and I do not think I will be reading it anytime soon.

I loved ‘Me Before You’ for how it is. I do not want to untie my emotional knots. I loved it and was completely satisfied with the ending.

Five Sparkling Stars!!

Also, there is a 2010 bollywood movie called Guzaarish which also talks about a man who has a paralyzing spinal-cord injury for 14 years. People who are interested can check it out.

Author: Rochika

I am a nineteen year old hopeless romantic, currently trying to pursue a degree in multimedia technologies in college, who is a lazy perfectionist and is usually found read something.

Leave a Reply

